Molto Leftovers

April 15, 2009 at 10:48 pm Leave a comment

Happy Hump-Day! This has been a tough week so far, so I’m very happy we’re in the home stretch. And although I love cooking, not having to do much this week has been a nice break :).

Monday included a lot of leftovers from cooking Easter dinner. This was my food for the day, meant to get me through from 8:30am-5:30pm. Breakfast was the bag of Kashi & fruit, I had the pita chips mid-morning for a snack, the 3-compartment tupperware and fruit tart was my lunch, and the carrots and half the hummus were munched on in the afternoon. Now that I think about it, the salad and sugar snap peas are still in the office fridge…….need to clean that out!

IMG_4781

Hubs isn’t much of a leftover kinda guy, so we went to an Italian restaurant around the block (we can walk there – love that!). He had angel hair pasta with grilled chicken, sausage, and arugula and I had penne arrabiatta (penne, hot peppers, mushrooms, spicy tomato sauce). Mine was SO good. So good in fact, that the leftovers (huge portions!) were part of my Tuesday food for the day. Yesterday I did eat everything I had brought with me, plus about an ounce of mixed nuts.

IMG_4785

And apparently we can’t get enough pasta, and went out again last night (this time roping my parents who live nearby to treat us!) and I got the same thing. This time the leftovers were enough for both of us to have for dinner. I doctored mine up by serving it on a bed of spinach, and mixed some Trader Joe’s Chipotle Chicken Sausage into Hubs’. Verdict – mmmmm.

IMG_4793

Hopefully I can get into a better pattern of photographing meals and posting them, but they’ll be a little sporadic, although definitely a few times a week. 🙂

Maggie

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

First Time Fruit Tart Kraving Keurig – Review

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Mini Posts

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

Disclaimer

Although I am an RD, information in here is not to be used as medical advice. All exercise programs/nutrition are targeted toward my own personal health and goals. Before starting any program, be sure to check with your doctor and/or registered dietitian. To find an RD in your area, go to www.eatright.org .

